help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel

News / Stories

Chix on 66 Run Kicks Off in 2 Days!

Published on 6/8/2022

40 women.

40 motorcycles.

 

Kickstands up on these two-wheeled machines as they leave the Harley-Davidson Museum in Milwaukee, headed for Chicago and Route 66 - the "Mother Road" - all the way to Santa Monica, CA.

 

The classic American journey on classic machines.


Come meet the Chix on their 14-day journey through the heartland of America, as they cross the U.S. on their 2,500-mile epic ride. Meet and greet events along the way let others join in the fun, hear the stories from the road, and help cheer on the riders as they move across the map on the adventure of a lifetime.



The Route:

Friday, June 10: Milwaukee, WI

Saturday, June 11: Chicago, IL

Sunday, June 12: Pontiac, IL

Monday, June 13: St. Louis, MO

Tuesday, June 14: Springfield, MO

Wednesday, June 15: Tulsa, OK

Thursday, June 16: Oklahoma City, OK

Friday, June 17: Amarillo, TX

Saturday, June 18: Tucumcari, NM

Sunday, June 19: Santa Fe, NM

Monday, June 20: Taos, NM

Tuesday, June 21: Albuquerque, NM

Wednesday, June 22: Winslow, AZ

Thursday, June 23: Kingman, AZ

Friday, June 24: Barstow, CA

Saturday, June 25: Santa Monica, CA

Join the Chix for these Events:

(Click the links for more information on each one)

Saturday, June 11  10am-1pm - Milwaukee, WI

Send-Off Gathering at Harley Davidson Museum

Sunday, June 12  3-6pm - Pontiac, IL

Live Music Meet and Greet at Downtown Courthouse Square

Monday, June 13  5-8pm - Maplewood, MO

Meet and Greet at Schlafly's Bottleworks

Tuesday, June 14  7-9pm - Springfield, MO

Screening of Route 66: The Untold Story of Women on the Mother Road

Meyer Library, MO State University

Thursday, June 16  1-3 pm - Warwick, OK

Meet and Greet at Seaba Station Motorcycle Museum

Thursday, June 23  3-6pm - Kingman, AZ

Meet and Greet at Mother Road Harley-Davidson

Saturday, June 25  3-5pm - Santa Monica, CA

Meet and Greet at the finish line!

Santa Monica Pier, Lot 1 North



Follow our riders on Facebook and Instagram using #chixon66

©2020 THE ANTIQUE MOTORCYCLE CLUB OF AMERICA, INC.
P.O. Box 663, HUNTSVILLE, AL 35804