Skip to main content

News / Stories

Judging Results - Fort Sutter Meet 2023

Judging Results from the 2023 Fort Sutter Chapter National Meet in Dixon, CA


Oldest 1905 Yale Tom Holthaus
Most Unique 1939 Levis 600 Don Danmeier
Period Modified 1st Pl 1937 Harley-Davidson EL Danny Marquis
Period Modified 2nd Pl 1957 Harley-Davidson Panhead Ralph Ribera
Period Modified 3rd Pl 1967 Triumph 500 Roberto Gross
Longest Distance 1st Pl 1947 Harley-Davidson Knucklehead Jason Ahlf
Longest Distance 2nd Pl 1969 Harley-Davidson Shovelhead Rick Haner
Longest Distance 3rd Pl 1987 Harley-Davidson Sportster Jeremy Loewen


Best Accessorized 1977 Yamaha RD400 Tim Holzapple
Best British Bike Ariel Square 4 Mark II Don Martin
Best American Bike 1952 Cushman Ice Cream Mike Williams
Best European Bike 1955 BMW R25/3 Jimmie Lowery
Best Japanese Bike 1966 Honda 305 Dream Brad Yuill
Greg Memorial Award - Best Rat Bike 1934 Harley-Davidson VLD Tunie Crawford
Best Competition Bike 1976 Yamaha Trackmaster Steve Norberg
Best of Show 1939 Harley-Davidson Knucklehead Rick Haner

Awards Earned:  JS = Junior Second,    JF = Junior First,    S = Senior,    1WC = 1st-Time Winner's Circle,    WC = Repeat Winner's Circle,    ME = Marque Excellence


Eugene Garcin 1929 BMW R63 Marque Excellence

Larry W. Ayers 1934 Morgan MX 4 Super Sports Junior First
Kalle Hoffman 1937 Indian Chief Winners Circle

Jimmie Lowery 1955 BMW R25/3 Junior First
Thad Wolff 1959 Harley-Davidson FL Senior

Chalmer De Cecco 1961 Honda CB92 Junior First
Chalmer De Cecco 1963 Honda CB77 Super Hawk Junior First
Brad Yuill 1963 Honda CB77 Super Hawk Junior First
Kirk Dobson 1964 Honda CB92 Benly Senior
Gary L. Fleshman-Kubodera 1964 Triumph MT CUB Winners Circle
Brad Yuill 1965 Honda 305 Dream Senior
Albert Catelani 1965 Royal Enfield Interceptor Marque Excellence
Brad Yuill 1966 Honda 305 Dream Senior
Brad Yuill 1966 Honda CB77 Super Hawk Junior First
Trace St Germain 1966 Honda CL160 Junior First
Kenneth Morris 1968 BMW R69/US Winners Circle
Trace St Germain 1969 Bridgestone TMX100 Junior First
Robert Cohelan 1969 BSA ROCKET 3 Junior First
Paul Zisser 1969 Honda Z50 Junior First

Jeff Morris 1970 Honda CT70 Senior
Scott Dunlavey 1970 Triumph T120R Junior First
Scott Somers 1970 Triumph T120R Junior First
Scott Dunlavey 1970 Triumph TR6R Senior
Jeff Morris 1972 Honda XL250 Junior First
Thad Wolff 1972 Yamaha R5 Junior First
Kenneth Morris 1973 BMW R75/5 Junior First
Kasey Doolin 1973 Honda CB350F Junior First
Cesar E Caramanzana 1973 Triumph Trident T150V Junior First
Jeff Morris 1974 BMW R90/S Senior
Scott Somers 1974 Ducati GT750 Senior
Kenneth Morris 1976 BMW R90/S Junior First
Albert Catelani 1979 Honda CBX Senior

Albert Catelani 1982 Honda CBX Junior First
Alex Kubodera 1984 Honda CT110 Winners Circle
Paul Zisser 1986 Honda Z50RD Junior First

Thank you to our Judging Team for this event!
Judges and Staff: David Carleton, William Cruz, Chalmer DeCecco, Andrew Dolcini, Martin Dolcini, Rick Esenwein, Gary L. Fleshman-Kubodera, Carter Flygare, Eugene Garcin, John Graff, Chris Haynes, Kalle Hoffman, Pamela Hospers, Red Fred Johansen, Alex Kubodera, Alex Kubodera, Gabe Kubodera, Gordon Matthews, Michael McAndrew, Ross Metcalfe, Jayne Myers, Thomas Myers, Larry Ramos, Stanley Randall, Margie Siegal, Allen Siekman, Steve Slocombe, Maine Smith, Steve Sorensen, Richard Spagnolli, Don Stockett, Gary Whitney

P.O. Box 663, HUNTSVILLE, AL 35804